The Robins Regional Chamber’s 2018  Pinnacle Awards, sponsored by Cox Communications, took place on January 25th at the Courtyard by Marriott in Warner Robins. This annual event was created to recognize the height of excellence in our organization and community. It is our pleasure to recognize the following:


The Business Excellence Awards recognize achievement and business success in our community.  This year, thanks to the support of Cox Communications and the outstanding businesses nominated for the awards, we are pleased to share that we have expanded what was traditionally a Small Business of the Year award into multiple awards by business size.

While our finalists represent a broad range of business sectors, they all have successfully demonstrated the criteria set out for this esteemed recognition. Nominees were required to complete a business profile and were evaluated in the following areas. In business for 5 or more years and a chamber member in good standing for the past 3 years:

  • Staying Power
  • Commitment to Local Economy
  • Sustainability
  • Business Integrity
  • Adaptation
  • Response to Challenges
  • Community Contribution
  • Leadership





BAE Systems
Goo-Goo Express Wash
Visiting Angels of Central Georgia



The Small Business of the Year Award (40 FTEs or less)  and Large Business of the Year Award (more than 40FTEs) recognizes achievement and business success in our community.  The Small Business of the Year award is given in memory of the late Charles K. Shaheen, Jr and Barbara Shaheen for their remarkable legacy of service to our community.

2017 Small Business of the Year: Houston Lake Country Club

2017 Large Business of the Year: Chick-fil-A of Warner Robins


Formerly known as the Robins Regional Chamber Employee of the Year honoring Edward Bayer, this award is about the people in business who make our days a little brighter or an experience a little more enjoyable. They are passionate about their work and they love the Robins Region. Ed believed in putting people first – investing in his employees and empowering them to do great work. The 2017 Robins Regional Rockstar Award is sponsored by Spherion Staffing.


Each of our 11 finalists was nominated by their employers, their customers, their patients, and friends.  They represent a wide variety of positions and industries with the shared quality of providing exceptional service.

Matt Collins, We Care Heating and Air
Nicole Crofutt, Spherion Staffing 
Christina Davis, Genesis Joy House
DeAnn Dent, Robins Financial Credit Union 
Anthony Di Diego, Custom Cable Assemblies, Inc.
Ronelle Erhardt, Antebellum Grove Senior Living

Cindy Flesher, Houston County Board of Education
Melissa Gibson, New American Funding
Brandy Hasty, Premier Staffing Unlimited
Jessika Jungman, City of Warner Robins 

2017 Robins Regional Rockstar: Matt Collins, We Care Heating and Air


The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes the community’s most outstanding citizen for sustained and superior service the community.  The Charlie L. Jones Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual whose service spans a significant number of years and may involve a combination of business, civic, governmental, cultural, and/or religious activities.  Past recipients are a who’s who of Warner Robins and Houston County.  Names like Osigian, Cowart, Wiggins, Callahan, Bayer, Greenway, Talton, and even a World War Two legend.  This is the highest individual honor that the Robins Regional Chamber presents each year.

Recipient: Paul Hibbitts


The Good Government Award was established in memory of former Houston County Commission Chairman and former Mayor of the City of Centerville Mr. Sherrill Stafford. Historically, it is presented to the community’s most outstanding elected or appointed official employee of a governmental agency.  The award recognizes exceptional service in the performance of duty. Intended for individual recognition, the previous recipients of this award include some of the most notable names in the history of Houston County.  In many regards, the Robins Region is the envy of our peers across the state – bringing together cities, county, development partners, educational institutions and the business community all for the greater good for our community and the state.

Recipient: Dr. Mark Scott, Houston County Board of Education 


The success of our chamber is made possible, first and foremost by our members, but also by our tremendous team of volunteers.  Each year we recognize an individual for their contribution to the Chamber with the Chamber Champion Award given in memory of A.C. “Dick” Walden who served as President & Executive Director of the Robins Regional Chamber for an amazing 16 years.

Recipient: Dave French, Mercer Engineering Research Center


The 2017 Leadership Robins Region (LRR) Class – a class of leaders, has selected one of their own, to receive a very special recognition – the Community Leadership Award in memory of Dr. Dan Callahan. Dr. Dan was a longtime resident of the Robins Region who lived the credo service before self.  He served in the Army Medical Department during WWII and again as a volunteer physician during the Vietnam conflict.  He was instrumental in the founding of Happy Hour and the Houston County Volunteer Medical Clinic.  Dr. Dan embodied the characteristics of outstanding community leadership. The members of the class of 2017 have selected one of their classmates to be named the recipient of the 2017 Dr. Dan Callahan Community Leadership Award.

Recipient: Kate Hogan, City of Centerville



View photos from the 2018 Pinnacle Awards through the link below. Don’t forget to share on social media with #RobinsPinnacleAwards