The Robins Regional Chamber held graduation honoring the twenty-three outstanding high school juniors selected by their counselors to participate in the Youth Leadership Robins Region Program. Graduation was held on March 7, 2019, at the Curtis Event Center in Warner Robins.

Class of 2019 graduates include:
Carley Clements, Ren Collier, Julianna Fowler, Shaun Gaskin, Vennela Gosukonda of Houston County High School
Trey Adams, Kathryn Brown, Emily Cohen, Chase Fletcher, James Peacock of Northside High School
Hannah Barbour, Parker Byrd, Mickey Garrard, Nate Richardson, Isha Shah, Kaitlyn Shepherd of Veterans High School
Marcus Gomes, Alexis Gonzalez, Xavier McIntyre, Ashtyn Neal, Richard James Turner of Warner Robins High School
Joseph Bourque and Mahi Patel of The Westfield School

The Youth Leadership Robins Region program exposes young leaders to the key elements that form a strong and dynamic community and encourages their input and creativity. By equipping students with the tools needed for future leadership roles in our society, they become aware of the many opportunities for them to remain in the Robins Region after their post-secondary education.

The Youth Leadership program is also designed to contribute to the development of future leaders by exposing participants to contemporary community issues, increasing awareness of community needs, strengthening teamwork skills, enhancing communication skills, and cultivating decision-making skills. Youth Leadership Robins Region is presented by the Robins Regional Chamber and endorsed by the Houston County Board of Education and Westfield Schools.

Students apply for the program in the spring of their sophomore year in high school and are selected based on character, interest in the community, and the desire to shape ideas and attitudes in others.

For additional information about the program please contact Kerry Thompson at 478.922.8585 or